Concert for George Set for Blu Ray Release

Legendary George Harrison Tribute Concert To Be Released On Blu-Ray For First Time On March 22

Los Angeles, CA— CONCERT FOR GEORGE, the legendary tribute concert in honor of GEORGE HARRISON, will be released for the first time ever on Blu-ray on March 22. Originally released in High Definition, the CONCERT FOR GEORGE 2-disc Blu-ray will include the complete concert on the first disc, with a second disc containing the original theatrical version featuring concert highlights, interviews with the performers, rehearsals, and behind-the-scenes footage. The second disc will also include a previously unreleased interview segment entitled “Drummers,” featuring Ringo Starr, Jim Keltner and Ray Cooper.  



CONCERT FOR GEORGE has been certified 8 times platinum by the RIAA since its initial release as a 2DVD set in November 2003 and earned a 2004 Grammy® Award for Best Long Form Music Video.

On November 29, 2002, one year after the passing of George Harrison, Olivia Harrison and longtime friend Eric Clapton organized a performance tribute in his honor. Held at London's Royal Albert Hall, the momentous evening featured George's songs, and music he loved, performed by a lineup that included Clapton, Jools Holland, Jeff Lynne, Paul McCartney, Monty Python, Tom Petty, Billy Preston, Ravi and Anoushka Shankar, Ringo Starr, Dhani Harrison and many more.

Directed by David Leland (whose credits include the feature Wish You Were Here, HBO’s Band Of Brothers and the Traveling Wilburys video “Handle With Care”), CONCERT FOR GEORGE captures stunning renditions of some of the most significant music of the 20th century, including “While My Guitar Gently Weeps” (featuring Clapton on guitar, McCartney on piano and Starr on drums), “Taxman” (performed by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers) and “The Inner Light” (covered by Jeff Lynne and Anoushka Shankar). Lynne, Harrison’s longtime friend and collaborator, produced the audio elements of the concert, while Clapton oversaw the entire proceedings as Musical Director.



Track Listing
1.    Your Eyes - Anoushka Shankar
2.    The Inner Light - Jeff Lynne & Anoushka Shankar
3.    Arpan - Conducted by Anoushka Shankar
4.    Sit On My Face – Monty Python
5.    The Lumberjack Song – Monty Python with Tom Hanks
6.    I Want To Tell You - Jeff Lynne
7.    If I Needed Someone - Eric Clapton
8.    Old Brown Shoe - Gary Brooker
9.    Give Me Love - Jeff Lynne
10.    Beware Of Darkness - Eric Clapton
11.    Here Comes The Sun - Joe Brown
12.    That’s The Way It Goes - Joe Brown
13.    Horse To The Water – Sam Brown
14.    Taxman - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
15.    I Need You - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
16.    Handle With Care - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers with Jeff Lynne & Dhani Harrison
17.    Isn’t It A Pity - Billy Preston
18.    Photograph - Ringo Starr
19.    Honey Don’t - Ringo Starr
20.    For You Blue - Paul McCartney
21.    Something - Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton
22.    All Things Must Pass - Paul McCartney
23.    While My Guitar Gently Weeps - Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton
24.    My Sweet Lord - Billy Preston
25.    Wah Wah - Eric Clapton & Band
26.    I’ll See You In My Dreams - Joe Brown



Just can't get enough? Check out...